30 Days and Counting…

It’s five days and counting until I meet with my editor next Monday to review her feedback for my manuscript In The End. I’m trying my best to not think about what her comments will be, but I can’t stop myself from doing so. Talk about being on pins and needles. Well, I haven’t received any emails or phone calls asking me to explain anything in the manuscript, so that’s a positive sign; no news is good news. At least until this Monday.

What I really should be thinking about is what will be my next literary project? I’m planning to return to the studio so I can finally finish my second untitled spoken word CD. I need something bigger so that I can put something new and fresh into my readers’ hands for 2012. I’ve been debating back and forth as to whether or not I want to do fiction or non-fiction. I definitely need a challenge to get me motivated again. I’ve been entertaining the idea of two new challenges I wanted to complete by my 41st birthday on Sunday, March 27th:

  1. 30 day novel writing challenge
  2. 30 day letter writing challenge.

The first idea I got from the instructional reference Book in a Month by Victoria Lynn Schmidt, Ph. D that I purchased years ago. The second idea I saw posted online last month by poet Bassey Ikpi on her blog, Bassey’s World. I’m not sure what idea I may do or if I’ll do both, but I need to get started right away beginning this Friday, February 25th,  the official 30 day countdown date until my birthday. I have the skills to write, but do I have the time and commitment to do so since I’ll be taking two classes next quarter for graduate school starting March 6th? I’ll definitely get something out of this undertaking and I’m definitely getting excited to do so. The question is which exercise will I do or both? Stay tuned.

Take care and be blessed.

Bill

About Bill's Universal Expressions!

Poet, writer, therapist, and ESSENCE Best Selling and future New York Times Best Selling author.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

